This web site would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set.. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information
Scam Alert - Better Business Bureau Complaint
You are here: Home Blog Scam Alert - Better Business Bureau Complaint

21

Dec

Scam Alert - Better Business Bureau Complaint

scam 320x240We received an email today alledgedly from the Better Business Bureau.  The email says:

"Good afternoon,

Here with the Better Business Bureau informs you that we have been filed a complaint (ID 47937007) from one of your customers with respect to their dealership with you.

Please open the COMPLAINT REPORT below to obtain more information on this question and inform us about your position as soon as possible.

We hope to hear from you very soon.

Faithfully,

Arnold Melendez

Dispute Counselor

Better Business Bureau"

If you get anything similar, DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK it takes you through to a website that has been hijacked with viruses and malware.  A computer user in the US recently clicked on a link and the malware accessed bank accounts and passwords and nearly completed a fund transfer from the company’s account.

We recommend the following actions if your have received anything similar:

• Do not open any attachments
• Do not click on any links
• Delete the email from your inbox, and then delete it again from your trash or recycling folder
• Run a full system scan using reputable virus software

You can generally spot a scam by following this simple process:

• Look for typos, grammatical errors, etc. in the text that could indicate it originated overseas.
Hover your mouse over links to see if its destination is the website the email originated from.  In this case the link was to an altervista.org website
• Copy and paste the link into Notepad (not Word). Notepad does not support html, so if the link is a fake bbb.org address, the real link will show up.




 

Latest ArticlesMost Read ArticlesRandom Articles


Hide comment form

:confused::cool::cry::laugh::lol::normal::blush::rolleyes::sad::shocked::sick::sleeping::smile::surprised::tongue::unsure::whistle::wink:

1000 Characters left

Antispam Refresh image Case sensitive

deli.cio.usDiggFacebookGoogle BookmarksGoogle BuzzLinkedinPropellerredditSlashdotTwitter
Twitter Image
Facebook Image

Advertisement